Risk Management: The Responsibility of Membership in Delta Sigma Pi

  • Dates: Oct 05 2021 - Oct 05 2021
  • Location: Audience: All collegiate and alumni

Join us on Tuesday, October 5 at: 

  • 7 p.m. Eastern
  • 6 p.m. Central
  • 5 p.m. Mountain 
  • 4 p.m. Pacific 

 

Risk Management issues drive campus conversations, and prevention education is the responsibility of all of us. This session will address the challenges our chapters are facing, and how to prevent incidents, claims and other bad outcomes. We’ll discuss how advisors can provide guidance and undergraduate members can benefit from their fraternal experience.


About the Presenter: 

Bobbi Larsen_15Bobbi Larsen is a graduate of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and received her Master’s Degree in Higher Education Administration from Indiana University.  She is an initiate of Alpha Chi Omega and has been involved with the Fraternity  at both the local and national level.

Bobbi has been employed with Holmes Murphy as the Education Consultant since  2007. In her position, she develops educational resources to complement the  programming and risk prevention of clients and constituents.

Bobbi served as a Fraternity/Sorority Advisor at Indiana University, Northwestern University and the University of Nebraska at Kearney. She has been an active  Alpha Chi Omega alumna, serving in positions as varied as Treasurer of a local  House Corporation Board, a member of the national Strategic Planning  Committee, and as a National Vice President and member of the Foundation  Board of Trustees.

Bobbi has been married to her husband Doug, a former fraternity executive, for  thirty-one years. They have four sons, and they spend a lot of time talking  about risk management around the dinner table. Bobbi’s volunteer activities  include offices at the local, city and state levels of the PTA, serving on the Board  of the Omaha Schools Foundation, and a variety of experiences at St. Andrew’s  United Methodist Church.


Add event to: ICal Outlook Google Calendar
Register For This Event